Password Protection

I’ve just posted my first password protected entry.  You can ask about the password if you want, but don’t hold your breath.  There are only a couple of reasons that I will password protect entries.

The first is that the entry contains my private thoughts that I do not wish to make public.  It could be a fleeting thought.  It could be something that I want to record for my own benefit but not have word get out.  (Maybe I’m a closet Duke fan, or more likely something actually believable.)  It could be that I am planning something and want to have it recorded for later public release but intend to keep to myself for the time being.

The second is that the entry contains information that was given to me in confidence that I do not want the entire blogging community and facebook community to find out about.  In this case, I will likely not use names even inside the post, but I also do not want the information available to the general public for them to question me about it.

Now that I’ve said that, you can ask for the password if you want to, but don’t expect a reply.  It’s nothing personal if you don’t get it.  Keep in mind that everyone who asks will probably get less of a reply than even a “No.  Thanks for asking.”  If I do put a password on an entry, I’ll try to post another so you don’t feel too bad about not getting to read my lovely writing.  Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

Explore posts in the same categories: Blog Information

One Comment on “Password Protection”

  1. Newt Says:

    Darn it. I hate secrets.


Leave a Reply

