You spin me like a record.

I’ve had a song in my head for the past few days.  I won’t go so far as to say it was stuck there, but it was a featured song in the soundtrack to my mind.  The song: Right Round.  The artist: Flo Rida and Ke$ha.  The reason: It seems to be all over the place, particularly in movies and television right now.  In fact, I’ve heard it so much that I was starting to think I had gone crazy thinking the original lyrics didn’t include “When you go down, when you go down, down.”  Last night, I finally broke down and looked up the song, and it turns out I wasn’t [as] crazy [as I thought] after all.  I managed to find the original lyrics with the record from 1984.  Not only did I find that, but I found a glam-rock video to go with it!

The new version does have a slightly catchier back-beat and music.  I also think Ke$ha has a great voice, even if she got a bit ahead of herself with her name.  At least Prince had the decency to be huge before he had a symbol for a name!

That was my thought for the day.  My brain is shutting down now.

Explore posts in the same categories: Music

One Comment on “You spin me like a record.”

  1. Newt Says:

    Have you seen any recent pics of the singer from Dead or Alive? Freaky.


Leave a Reply

